Hatsune Miku is releasing the album Magical Mirai 2020 on her birthday, August 31! It’s packing 10 songs and two music videos. So far we’ve been given a quick preview of its content so if you’re already intrigued, go ahead and pre-order yours today!

Every year Hatsune Miku releases a new Magical Mirai album packing a bunch of amazing songs that you can expect to be performed at the annual event which is also called “Magical Mirai”, often spanning several days and in cities such as Tokyo and Osaka.

This year however has been a bit of a bummer seeing how the Osaka concerts have been postponed due to COVID-19. Despite the complications, the album Magical Mirai 2020 will be released as scheduled and you can already pre-order your copy at CDJapan, officially released on Miku’s birthday on August 31, the day the voice synthesizer was released.

初音ミク「マジカルミライ 2020」OFFICIAL ALBUM クロスフェード

初音ミク「マジカルミライ 2020」OFFICIAL ALBUM CM

The album artwork features the key illustration provided by Fuzichoco, with its main theme this year being “Matsuri” (Festival).

“MATSURI” is at extension of daily life, but still a special event where you can feel extraordinary. It’s also where people gather and wish for various Mirai (Future). There are many people excited and waiting for it.

Wishing “Magical Mirai” to be special place for fans, creators, and companies to gather and experience the extraordinary together. Have fun together, and create connections into the future.

2020’s theme will be “MATSURI”.

Hatsune Miku “Magical Mirai 2020” album artwork by Fuzichoco.

If you want to get a glimpse of what it is like at the Magical Mirai event, see our coverage from last year where we walked around the exhibition, watched the concerts, and even interviewed the Hatsune Miku band.

Update 2020-08-23: Preview video for each track of the album has been added to the article.

Subscribe to new comments
Email notify on
Inline feedbacks
View all comments
  1. Aisarenakute mo Kimi ga Iru / feat. Hatsune Miku <Magical Mirai 2020 Theme Song>
    愛されなくても君がいる / ピノキオピー feat. 初音ミク<マジカルミライ 2020 テーマソング>
  2. Kimipedia / Junky feat. Kagamine Rin & Len
    キミペディア / Junky feat. 鏡音リン、鏡音レン
  3. Hyper Reality Show / Utsu-P feat. Hatsune Miku
    ハイパーリアリティショウ / 鬱P feat. 初音ミク
  4. YY / 23.exe feat. Hatsune Miku
    YY / 23.exe feat. 初音ミク
  5. Kimi to Boku no Resonance / NanameueP feat. MEIKO <MEIKO 15th Anniversary Theme Song>
    きみとぼくのレゾナンス / 斜め上P feat. MEIKO<マジカルミライ「MEIKO 15th Anniversary テーマソング>
  6. Kanzensei Complex / Yamichro feat. Megurine Luka
    完全性コンプレックス / やみくろ feat. 巡音ルカ
  7. Shabon / Hachiya Nanashi feat. Hatsune Miku
    シャボン / 蜂屋ななし feat. 初音ミク
  8. Mikaboshi / 3106. feat. KAITO
    みかぼし / 3106。 feat. KAITO
  9. Marui Unabara / GoBS feat. Hatsune Miku <Song Contest Winner>
    まるいうなばら / ごーぶす feat. 初音ミク<楽曲コンテストグランプリ曲>
  10. Magical Night☆Fever! / Kinoshita feat. Hatsune Miku, Kagamine Rin, Megurine Luka, MEIKO <Bonus Track>
    マジカルナイト☆フィーバー! (ボーナストラック) / キノシタ feat.初音ミク、鏡音リン、巡音ルカ、MEIKO
  1. Aisarenakute mo Kimi ga Iru / feat. Hatsune Miku Music Video
    愛されなくても君がいる / ピノキオピ― feat. 初音ミク<Music Video>
  2. Kimi to Boku no Resonance / NanameueP feat. MEIKO Music Video
    きみとぼくのレゾナンス / 斜め上P feat. MEIKO<Music Video>