DEVILOOF teased us yesterday with a post on their official Facebook announcing they would be revealing the identity of two new members on December 9. The day has come and the band along with V STAR PROMOTION introduced us to 7-string guitarist Aisaku, and drummer Kanta!

This is yet another incentive for the fans to regain confidence in the band along with the six big announcements made earlier in October. After supporting the band in their live shows, both will officially join DEVILOOF’s line-up in order to fill up the huge space left by the departures of Seiya and Hiroto, respectively.

DEVILOOF’s new artist photos and a music video will be released on February 1, 2019 and the new regime will officially begin at their one-man live on March 16, 2019. It has also been confirmed they will be playing four multi-band concerts between December 16 and February 23.

Now let’s get to know a little more about the new members. Aisaku has little experience in the visual kei scene as he has only played guitar for the band Scylla but he is a very promising guitarist. As for Kanta, he was formerly in the metal band Chain Disaster. We are talking about a more experienced musician who acted as a support drummer for a bunch of bands such as ONYX, Ragdollz, and Team-R to name a few.

How are you guys feeling this announcement? Let us know if this got you even more excited for the band’s future activities. Also, don’t forget to follow Aisaku and Kanta in their twitter accounts via the links below to show your support.

Guitarist Aisaku

Drummer Kanta

More info:
Official Website
Twitter (Keisuke)
Twitter (Aisaku)
Twitter (Daiki)
Twitter (Ray)
Twitter (Kanta)

Subscribe to new comments
Email notify on
Inline feedbacks
View all comments