KAMIJO will release a trilogy of singles from October to 2020. So far there isn’t any more information on the dates they will come out nor what will be included, but we do know that Ayami Kojima (小島 文美), who is most recognized for her stunning art and character designs in the Castlevania series, will be in charge of the illustration for the singles. We think this collaboration is a match made in heaven! We can already picture KAMIJO in her style.

If you’d like to know more about Ayami Kojima, there’s a neat biography on Creative Uncut with behind the scene photos of her workspace.

Castlevania: Symphony of the Night artwork.

As well as this, KAMIJO will be starting the JAPAN TOUR19 “PERSONA GRATA” tour today. The final show of the tour on October 6 will take place at Mynavi BLITZ Akasaka, the same location as the first show of the tour. More information will be released on the official website soon, but for now, the tour dates from August to September can be found on our previous report.

What do you think of this art collaboration? Let us know in the comments below.

More info:
Official Website

Subscribe to new comments
Email notify on
Inline feedbacks
View all comments