Rides in ReVellion officially welcomes its newest member Shiyu, who joins the band as the drummer. The announcement was originally made on March 4 during their concert at ABENO ROCK TOWN HALL in Osaka, but also made public on the same day on Twitter.

With the addition of Shiyu, Rides in ReVellion is once again a five-member band. He is also included in their most recent music video for the digital single “More Than Words” on YouTube, which premiered in conjunction with the announcement. The single itself was however released on March 6.

「モアザンワーズ」Rides In ReVellion【Official Music Video】

Having already worked with Rides in ReVellion as their support drummer in the past, Shiyu’s announcement was met with warm welcome from fans. Not only that, this drummer comes with an impressive resume, having also worked with bands such as FEST VAINQUEUR, sokoninaru, mm limit, and more.

With the official announcement, Shiyu made this comment on Twitter:

I have many dreams that I want to realize with these members. Of course, I will work hard towards my dreams, and I will work even harder to show the best performance at every live show.

Because the band couldn’t stop at just one surprise, Rides in ReVellion also announced that they will be holding a free performance for fans on July 30. Then in September, they will be kicking off a nationwide tour with 24 shows across Japan to introduce their new drummer.

How’s that for a welcome party?

Subscribe to new comments
Email notify on
Inline feedbacks
View all comments
  1. More Than Words
Rides In ReVellion:
Twitter Kuro
Twitter TaJI
Twitter Tsubaki
Twitter Nagisa
Twitter Shiyu