Describing themselves as “four inexperienced friends” hailing from Japan and Australia, the new metalcore band SEIRAN has released its debut single The Void along with its music video. The single has been available since March 19 and you can buy or stream it via digital platforms.

If you like the sound, look forward to the upcoming EP that will be released later this year.

SEIRAN consists of four members: vocalist Shintaro, lead guitarist Zico, rhythm guitarist Michael, and drummer Catherine.

From left to right: rhythm guitarist Michael, vocalist Shintaro, lead guitarist Zico, drummer Catherine.

Its distinct logo might also catch the attention of some of you anime fans out there, as it follows the same visual language that you would find on the Evangelion logo—not to be confused with the NERV logo, however.

  1. The Void
Twitter Shintaro
Share your opinion!