X Japan’s new single Born To Be Free was used as part of the Japanese version of Last Knights film, which was released on October 23 at the Tokyo International Film Festival and officially on November 14.

Check out the Japanese trailer above which stars Academy Award winners Morgan Freeman and Clive Owen. The film’s story is about “a fallen warrior rising against a corrupt and sadistic ruler to avenge his dishonored master” and was directed by Kazuaki Kiriya, who also created Goemon (2009) and Casshern (2004). This film has a rating of 6.2 on IMDb, which is a little surprising as I’m a fan of Morgan Freeman’s work usually. Seems like a film to watch if you have not got very much to do on a weekend, but I wouldn’t go out my way to watch this.

On the other hand, I am excited to remind everyone that Born To Be Free was out on November 6, as a digital release on major digital music distributors; iTunes, Amazon and Google Play. Don’t forget X JAPAN will be playing in UK at Wembley on March 12, 2016 so purchase your tickets here before they run out.


Born To Be Free

Digital single $1.29


  1. Born To Be Free

Buy at iTunes, Google Play or Amazon

More info:
Official Website
YOSHIKI Facebook

Give us your opinion!