Ashmaze. is a new band on the scene whose members’ experience varies from long-time players to up-and-coming performers in the scene.

The lineup consists of former IGGY vocalist Souma, BLESSCODE guitarist Ryo, VETIQUE guitarist Shiyu, Far East Dizian Ryu, and drummer of LACK-CO., who is currently on indefinite hiatus and has changed his name to S1TK or Saitaku.

The band will first release their mini-album Sakkaku on October 16 consisting of five tracks in total. In fact, they’ve already provided a taste of what’s to come as with their formation announcement came the music video for opening track Kagerou no Sakkaku!

Ashmaze. - カゲロウの錯覚 (Official Music Video)

This demonstrates their clean and complex but heavy sound, taking that idea further with guitarist Shiyu tapping away for his solo and bassist Яyu getting a share of the limelight with his bass slapping solo. The video presents the band within a transparent, lit-up cube, brightening up the surrounding dark scenery, while the members perform from inside its walls.

They will also hold their now sold-out first performance at Ikebukuro EDGE on October 25, titled Ashmaze. Presents ‘inner universe’, performing with the likes of XaaXaa, SCAPEGOAT, Develop One’s Faculties, and Raku-Gaki.

Below you can take a glance at their artist photos and tracklist for Sakkaku!

Sakkaku (錯覚)


  1. Kagerou no Sakkaku (カゲロウの錯覚)
  2. Label (ラベル)
  3. Senbou (羨望)
  4. Giman (欺瞞)
  5. Shabon Tama (シャボン玉)

Buy at CDJapanHMV or Amazon

More info:
Official Website
Twitter (Souma) (双真)
Twitter (Ryo) (諒)
Twitter (Shiyu) (詩結)
Twitter (Яyu)
Twitter (S1TK/Saitaku)
Instagram (Shiyu) (詩結)
Instagram (Яyu)
Instagram (S1TK/Saitaku)