ROACH, Japanese hard rock band from Okinawa, has recently picked up a new official member and will be releasing a new mini-album on June 12.

ROACH was formed in 2003 in Okinawa, starting off their career as an opening act for various artists. Their music is mostly rock and metal with characteristic simple Japanese lyrics and uniquely Okinawa-like melodies. The ideas and sound of the band are influenced, among other things, by Okinawa’s unique culture and other bands from the area.

ROACH has decided to release their first new mini-album featuring their new lineup, with drummer 440 (Yoshio). The new drummer 440 joins vocalist taama, guitarist Kubocchi, and bassist Katsuya as an official member after playing with the band as their support drummer for a while, after the former drummer Daisuke left the band in October 2016.

The band will promote their new mini-album on a special tour in June, visiting three Japanese cities. Check out the poster for the tour featuring a recently released alternative shot of the band’s new look!

“Breathe” Mini-album Release Tour 2019

  • June 15 (Sat) Tokyo Shinjuku ANTIKNOCK
  • June 22 (Sat) Osaka American-Village DROP
  • June 30 (Sun) Okinawa Sakurazaka Central

Are you a fan of ROACH? Looking forward to their new work? What do you expect of the new mini-album? Let us know!

Update 2019-05-10: The article has been updated to include the new information, including mini-album release date, title, artwork, and tracklist.


Regular edition


  1. nagomi
  2. Wake Up
  3. Broken
  4. Breathe
  5. Ocean

Buy at CDJapan

More info:
Official Website
Twitter (Taama)
Twitter (Katsuya)
Twitter (440)

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments