Without having a release for more than two years, the instrumental band Marmalade butcher is finally back with new material! And just like any of the band’s previous releases, they’re not shy about giving their work an out-of-the-ordinary name.

The upcoming single is titled Floccinaucinihilipilification (say that three times fast—or even once if you’re able to) will be released on February 16, starting out with a live distribution at their gig “Manikunovalantinekikaku” at Shinjuku MARZ. Sales of Floccinaucinihilipilification will continue at the event M3-2018 (Music and Mixed Media) at hall u-21b (う-21b) on April 29. So far, these are unfortunately the only known opportunities and methods of getting your hands on the new single.

“Trivial” things aside, the two included tracks from the single both sound promising, with emphasis on the title-track Floccinaucinihilipilification which brings incredibly fast guitars in a frenetic, yet controlled manner.

If you haven’t yet listened to Marmalade butcher’s first album Uteruchesis, I highly recommend you to take a listen! It is still one of my top favorite albums even though the album was released in late 2014. You can even pick it up on CDJapan or digitally through iTunes!



  1. Floccinaucinihilipilification
  2. NaRKiSSuS

Buy at venue



  1. Akerue
  2. Ushina hareruru na zuki
  3. Immortality Math Club
  4. Diritto
  5. Voice of Chloe
  6. Distruzione del cervello
  7. Hypnorain
  8. Y/M/K/M
  9. ill lily
  10. Ashimotokaramitasekai
  11. In lacrimis
  12. Uteruchesis
  13. Anima

Buy at CDJapan or iTunes

More info:
Official Website
Floccinaucinihilipilification special page

Share your opinion!