Fans of the now disbanded ViViD might enjoy this piece of news. Ryoga, former guitarist of ViViD has announced the formation of his new band, ReFrain ReFrain, marking his return to the music scene! The band is unique in the sense that it does not have the traditional four or five members, but rather only two: Ryoga, who now goes by the name Nakamura Sadamu, and Yoshida Keiichi.

The band is signed under PS Company and has revealed their website only yesterday, so it remains pretty empty up until now. However, you may have noticed that the picture above features the two members holding their respective guitars, which begs the question: “Who is the vocalist?” Well, Ryoga, of course! Ryoga will be taking up both guitar and vocals, and you can already hear his singing voice at their website, where music samples have been uploaded.

A debut release has not been decided upon yet, but we’ll keep our eyes peeled for you, so you can be the first to know when it happens! For now, you can enjoy the individual pictures from the newly formed duo.

Vocalist and Guitarist Nakamura Sadamu

Vocalist/guitarist Nakamura Sadamu

Guitarist Yoshida Keiichi

Guitarist Yoshida Keiichi

More info:
Official Website

Share your opinion!