Matenrou Opera (摩天楼オペラ) has revealed the title and track list for their new maxi-single, which will drop in one type, on April 8! Its name is “ether“, and it will be a CD-only containing three-tracks for 1,111yen.

The leading track (ether) from this single was produced and created by Matenrou Opera specifically to be used as the theme song for the horror film “Shinrei Shashinbu (心霊写真部)” (theater edition) and, their keyboardist, Ayame, has been designated as the soundtrack supervisor. Shinrei Shashinbu will play in theaters across Japan sometime this year.

Additionally, Matenrou Opera will visit three record stores in Japan in commemoration of ether’s release. If you’re in the country during any of the following dates below, stop by to get your copy of the brand new single signed by the band members!

ether  In-store Event Schedule:
Saitama Prefecture – HMV Omiya ARCHE Mall

April 10, 2015 (Fri) 20:30

Shinjuku – Tower Records 

April 11, 2015 (Sat) 19:00

Tokyo – SHIBUYA TSUTAYA

April 12, 2015 (Sun) 17: 00

The quintet will kickoff their interestingly titled tour “The Fifth Element” at HEAVEN’S ROCK Saitama on May’s 6th day, and run on to June 17, when the tour will be concluded at Akasak BLITZ.

The Fifth Element 2015 Tour Schedule:
2015/5/6 (Wed) HEAVEN’S ROCK Saitama Shintoshin VJ-3 OPEN 17:30 / START 18:00
2015/5/10 (Sun) Sendai darwin – OPEN 17:30 / START 18:00
2015/5/12 (Tue) Sapporo Cube Garden – OPEN 18:30 / START 19:00
2015/5/15 (Fri) Nagano CLUB JUNK BOX – OPEN 18:30 / START 19:00 
2015/5/17 (Sun) Umeda CLUB QUATTRO – OPEN 17:15 / START 18:00
2015/6/2 (Tue) LiveHouse Hamamatsu Madowaku – OPEN 18:30 / START 19:00 
2015/6/4 (Thu) Hiroshima Cave-Be – OPEN 18:30 / START 19:00
2015/6/5 (Fri) Fukuoka DRUM Be-1 – OPEN 18:00 / START 19:00
2015/6/7 (Sun) Nagoya Electric Lady Land – OPEN 17:30 / START 18:00
2015/6/13 (Sat) Shin-Yokohama NEW SIDE BEACH! – OPEN 17:30 / START 18:00
TOUR FINAL:
2015/6/17 (Wed) Akasaka BLITZ – OPEN 18:15 / START 19:00

Tickets:
General sales begin on April 4.
Tickets in advance 4,500yen / at the door 5,000yen. More information is available on Matenrou Opera’s official tour page.
Update: Tickets for the lives listed above may be purchased here.

1. ether
2. Round & Round
3. Ari no Koushin (蟻の行進)

Matenrou Opera – ether:
Purchase @ CDJapan

Give us your opinion!